Posted by: healthychickbakes | May 12, 2010

BUSY Chick Bakes (when she has time!)

CrAzInEsS!!! Absolutely craziness I tell ya!  The last 3 days have been non-stop, go go go!  I had no clue one measly summer class could consume so much time!  With going to class, going to work, studying, working out (when I can), and the 4, yes, I said 4, cakes I have to bake/decorate/deliver this weekend, I’ve had absolutely no Kayley time.  Sheesh!  So get this, I haven’t had someone ask me to decorate a cake in probably 5 or 6 months…and then all of a sudden I get 4 requests within a span of 3 days.  Can you tell this girl has trouble saying “no”?!  Enough of my venting and on to the eats!

Yesterday’s Breakfast (the only  meal I had time to take a pic of):

Indeed, you are not seeing things.  I ate my oatmeal/nana/almond milk concoction in the car.  Red lights were bittersweet.  On one hand, I had to sit…and wait.  On the other hand, I was able to scarf down scorching spoonful after spoonful of warm oat-y goodness.  Washed it down with Joe…seen waiting in the cup holder, angry because he had to share my attention with ol’ Christmas mug of oats.

Today’s Breakfast:

  • 1 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon cereal
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/2 container Chobani Honey fat-free Greek yogurt
  • 1 Granny Smith apple

Is it just me, or are apples SUPER filling to anyone else?!  Needless to say, I was stuffed afterward.

I love me some Chobani 🙂

Class followed shortly after.  I won’t bore you with the 4 1/2 hours worth of info that I supposedly left with.

Lunch time was a bust 😦  I REALLY wish Zaxby’s would respect vegetarians a wee bit more and double up on the salad greens when omitting the chicken.  Exhibit A:

Ok, so maybe the picture doesn’t do it justice.  That sucker didn’t do a thing for my overwhelming hunger!  Thankfully I had Veggie Straws in my purse (as well as an almond butter and jelly wrap that went undocumented). 

Lacking in the veg department, wouldn’t you say?

I was hoping to not have to resort to the straws, and especially the wrap, but it certainly came to that!

Work at the tea room followed.  I made 3,13×9 pans of corn pudding, 25 cheese stuffed chicken breasts, and a mixed berry tart for a dinner party.  All in a day’s 1/2 a day’s work! 

Came home and studied my little booty off!  Seriously, tests are like every other day.  This should be illegal.  I took a break…to eat dinner:

2 leftover whole wheat pancakes topped with the remaining cup of Chobani Honey Greek yogurt and some pumpkin butter along with some scrambled egg whites for protein.  Breakfast for dinner?  Yes please.

Following dinner I studied some more and worked on some cute little ladybugs for the first cake that I must have completed for this weekend.  I’ll be sure to show you the final product(s)!  Well, that does it for today.  Tomorrow is lookin pretty similar.  1/2 cake down…3 1/2 to go!  

Happy Eating!

Responses

  1. I loved todays blog


Leave a Reply

Categories

