Posted by: healthychickbakes | May 10, 2010

Aww shucks!

Today=major lack of interesting blogging material.  I’m a failure.  I’ll explain.

This morning was the start of summer classes and in the midst of getting folders/papers/snacks/shoes for work/cup of joe ready, I failed to document my massive breakfast 😦  It was:

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup cracked wheat
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup water
  • nana
  • sprinkling big fat tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice

(insert very uninteresting picture here)

After scarfing the above concoction down in 2.7 seconds flat, it was off to school.  Whoa nelly that was weird!  I figured out that I haven’t stepped foot in a classroom in over 6 months.  It was enjoyable while it lasted.  I sat in extreme boredom from 9:00am-1:30pm! 

Lunch was consumed mid-lecture and included 1 serving (29 biscuits….yes, I did count) of Kashi Autumn Wheat cereal, 1/4 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon cereal, and a nana.  No milk.  Just dry cereal.  My classmates consumed processed cheese crackers and Dr. Pepper.  I’m so jealous.  I figured pictures wouldn’t be appropriate (even though my professor is blind.  I’m not kidding.).

After class I headed to work.  It was weird not being there for lunch service.  I felt like I missed SO much!  We were running low on complementary scones and corn muffins for our pinto beans so I made a big batch of both.  We had a lot of coconut on hand so coconut scones they were!  They turned out beautiful 🙂

Have I ever mentioned how much I love baked potatoes??  Well, now ya know!  Dinner was ugly (excuse # 3923950 why I didn’t take pictures today).  A simple baked potato with salt and pepper, filled with Morningstar Meal Starter Crumbles and fat-free vegetarian re-fried beans.  Lots of brown.  Goodness gracious, Kayley, where were the veggies today!?  

Well, readers, if you’ve made it this far in this picture-less post, my thanks to you for sticking with me.  Not sure if my mid-class meal will ever make it into my posts, but we’ll see.  Well, it’s late and I’ve got an early start.  I suppose attentiveness will be required tomorrow.  Shucks.

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

Categories

