Posted by: healthychickbakes | May 7, 2010

Meese? Is that plural for “mousse”?

Whoa buddy am I exhausted!  Short post, ok? OK 🙂  Run down of today’s culinary adventure:  Tomorrow=Mother’s Day tea at the Minnis House which means my little booty was busy busy busy (11 1/2 hours in the kitchen today)!  What’s on the menu?  So glad you asked!

Course #1: Coconut Scones with Banana Cream (Here’s a sneak peak! Shhhh, they aren’t supposed to make their debut until tomorrow!)

Check out that flakey factor!

Course #2: Cucumber Sandwiches (don’t judge.  these aren’t your grandma’s bland cucumber sandwiches!), Orange Salad with mandarin oranges and toasted almonds tossed in an orange vinaigrette, and Strawberry Bisque.

Course #3: Chocolate Mousse with White Chocolate dipped Strawberries (sneak peak!)

In my opinion, partially mixed mousse is one of the most beautiful sites to a pastry chef!

Let me guess, you’re kicking yourself because you didn’t make reservations, aren’t you?

My eats were anything but interesting today.  I was tasting and re-tasting ALL day long for seasoning, consistency, etc so I didn’t spend a lot of time preparing thoughtful meals for myself, and even if I did, I probably wouldn’t have eaten that much of it. 

That being said, think about me tomorrow on your leisurely Saturday off while I’m running around like a mad woman. 

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

Categories

