Posted by: healthychickbakes | April 30, 2010

First bowl of overnight oats :)

This mornin started off great!  Why you ask?  Yay for easy, peasy breakfast prep!  OVERNIGHT OATS!

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup peach Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • banana

I simply combined the oats, yogurt, and milk in a bowl, placed it in the refrigerator, and put it to sleep.  Goodnight creamy oats!  Woke up to a wonderful cool and filling breakfast!

Added some nana:

And of course it tastes better with the farm spoon. 

Off to work! 

The kitchen smelled of cinnamon raisin bread pudding today.  Why you ask?  Well, because cinnamon raisin bread pudding was in the oven…duh!

That’s some happy bread pudding (and an even happier chef!)

Mid-mornin snack consisted of the typical almond butter and jelly wrap.  I had to scarf it down because orders were coming in, but you aren’t missing much.  It wasn’t a very photogenic wrap (it had been in my purse for quite a while….oops).

About and hour later I had this beauty of a salad:

Perfect kind of salad for a beautiful summer day like today.

I also made some strawberry bread.  Crackly on the top, moist in the middle and perfect with a little sweetened cream cheese.

Cleaned up, headed home and finished the remaining “cheek” of my ginormous jonagold apple that I picked up at the produce stand yesterday (or was it the day before yesterday…I can’t remember).

My sister and I brought up the idea of Sunspot and a movie.  Of course mom was game.  Mom joked that either Corrie or myself need to get a job there so we can get some major discounts.  We drive about 30 minutes once a week to eat at this AMAZING restaurant in Knoxville.  It’s worth it.

I got the Ultimate Veg Wrap with steamed broccoli.  This is the second time I’ve eaten this dish.  mmmmmmmmm!!!

Mom got one of the weekly specials, Chicken Tostadas, and Corrie got the Tilapia and Cheesy Grits.  I also may have eaten a fair share (or two or three) of their chips and salsa verde.  It’s my weakness.

After dinner we saw Date Night….HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!  A must see!!!  It’s definitely been awhile since I’ve seen a movie that funny. 

As for tomorrow’s agenda, it’s lookin like a pool day BUT not before a workout session.  Ya always feel better in a bathing suit when you’ve worked out prior, so that’s what I shall do!  Goodnight all and happy eating!

Leave a Reply

Categories

