Posted by: healthychickbakes | April 26, 2010

I love breakfast, YES I DO!

HAPPPPY MONDAY!!  Today the inner child in me has been released!!  I could so get used to this type of eatin.  Let’s start with breakfast, shall we?!

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon cereal
  • 1 nana
  • 1/2 cup So Delicious Coconut Milk Vanilla yogurt
  • pumpkin pie spice

Mixed it all up and WALLAH! So tasty!  I gotta admit, I may have gotten a little carried away on the portion size.  I typically up the portion when I eat just cereal with milk (if it calls for 3/4 a cup, I usually end up eating 1 full cup) and so I did the same thing today…..except I added a nana…and yogurt.  I also have a bad habit of eating past the point of feeling full.  About half-way through this monstrosity I got that full feeling, but that didn’t stop me from getting the clean bowl award.   (That isn’t good, Kayley!  I know, I know…I’ll work on it) On the plus side, I stayed full well into lunch time! 

Lunch part one:

I told you a pb an ab and j would be in the near future.  That’d be almond butter for short.  Oh, how I have missed this flavor combination!  Words cannot describe how happy my taste buds were during the minute or two that I had to scarf it down (lunch rush in the kitchen=no time for savoring my own lunch).

The Almond Butter has flax seeds in it which give it a crunchier texture, which I love.  One serving of Almond Naturally More has over 1/4 of your daily protein and the best part, you can pronounce all the ingredients!!!  Take that, not-so-spiffy Jiffy!

Later on in the day I had a big bowl of fresh fruit which I failed to photograph.  It consisted of strawberries, red grapes (even though they’re technically purple. go figure.), and pineapple.  A couple of hours later I got the munchies once again and opted for some veggies.  This time I reached for tomatoes, cucumber, and broccoli. 

Left work and headed home to prepare dinner.  Tonight I made Martha Stewart’s Vegetarian Chili.  Seems simple and innocent, eh?  NO!!!!  This chili was out to get me!!!!  I followed the recipe (b/c Martha rarely lets me down) and after tasting it, it was WAAAAY too spicy.  I coughed…alot.  And I like spicy.  I then added a few ingredients to tone down the spiciness, tasted it, and HOLY COW it was hot!  Stupid chili burnt my tongue!!  I’m talkin one of those, you can’t taste for a good week and a half, burns!!  Fine chili, I see how it is! 

 Unassuming, eh?  WRONG! 

Kashi had my back on this one!

  • 1 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon cereal
  • 1/2 container Chobani Peach Greek Yogurt
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • pumpkin pie spice

The perfect solution to my poor, burnt tongue.  (By the way, mom ate my chili.  She liked it.  It’s a conspiracy.)

Cereal x 2 and an AB and J all in one day.  I could get used to this!

Leave a Reply

Categories

