Posted by: healthychickbakes | April 18, 2010

Pumpkin Pie….for breakfast?!?! Yes, please.

It’s Sunday and that means one thing, churchhhh!  (and nap, but we’ll get to that later).  Started off the mornin with a wonderful, flavor-filled breakfast!  

  • 1/4 cup dry cracked wheat
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 T PUMPKIN BUTTER
  • 2 T unsweetened applesauce
  • sprinkling of pumpkin pie spice

Goooood morning bowl of warm deliciousness!

This morning’s breakfast cast.  Stunning combination, I know 🙂

The star of the show……..

After devouring breakfast #1, I was still hungry and was craving some fruit.  Not for long though.

Happy grapes!

Fruit fix…check!  Time for church.

We came home and from the looks at this photo, I was obviously craving veggies, big time!

Prepared one of my new Gardenburger Black Bean Chipotle burgers on the stovetop in a skillet and topped it with sautéed onions and mushrooms.  Lots of sautéed onions and mushrooms!  There is a burger under there, I promise.

There it is!  Hello tasty burger!  This thing packed a punch, that’s for sure!  Fortunately, I like spicy 🙂  To continue with my chipotle theme, I topped the onions and mushrooms with my new chipotle salsa.  Loved it too!  On the side I steamed some green beans (courtesy of those lovely, convenient Green Giant steamer bags!) and some corn.

 

Oh! And how could I forget my new sea salt!  Very mild and delicate. 

After lunch, my mom and I tweaked my schedule a bit.  Dropped a nutrition class that would have put me going from the farthest side of UT campus to the other in a VERY short period of time.  Not good for this severely directionally challenged girl!  I’ll take it next semester.  Instead I added a bioethics class.  Seemed interesting.  We’ll see if I regret this one.  All this talk of school required a nap!

nap nap nap

nap nap nap

nap nap nap

Woke up HUNGRY!

  • 1/4 cup fat-free cottage cheese
  • 2 T unsweetened applesauce
  • 2 T Ezekiel 4:9 cereal

This held me over until after we visited my lovely grandmother.  Dinner time came afterward at a local sports bar type restaurant called Planet Wings on Black Oak Dock.  I opted for the Grilled Shrimp Salad.  GOOD CHOICE Kayley!

Perfectly cooked shrimp!  This was a huge salad but I was so extremely hungry that I was still not satisfied after consuming the whole thing.  Bottomless pit?  Yes I am.

Came home and treated myself to this little exotic chocolate square (maybe too little) that I purchased at a health food store recently.  Savored, as chocolate should be!

Yes, you read that correctly.  It does say “lavender and blueberry”!  I never thought I would like blueberry and chocolate together, especially in combination with lavender, but it was surprisingly good!  Very subtle.

I’m feeling some ice cream now (well, frozen yogurt rather) so that’ll be all for now.  Frozen yogurt>blogging at the time being.  I’ve got my priorities straight!

NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

Categories

