Posted by: healthychickbakes | April 12, 2010

If there’s oatmeal in it, it’s healthy, right??!!

Last night my mom asked me if I’d make some cookies for a co-worker as a “get well” of sorts.  Darn…an excuse to make cookies.  Recently I made some cookies for a youth fundraiser luncheon at my church and they were big hit, so I figured I’d go to that same recipe.  I’m a HUGE fan of Martha Stewart’s recipes!  I’ve found myself searching through her recipes on her website, marthastewartliving.com, for what seems like hours.  It’s addicting.  No shocker, this one came from her.  So I present to you, chocolate chip oatmeal peanut butter cookies (say that 5 times fast!).

peanut buttery goodness! 

If you bake or cook alot I would definitely suggest purchasing one of these handy dandy measuring cups for measuring thicker ingredients such as peanut butter (of course), molasses, yogurt, sour cream, honey…I think you get the point.  YAY for no more scraping!

chocolatey chip goodness (awww shucks, looks like a few escaped the bag.  what to do with those mischievous chips??  hehe 🙂 )

Go PB GO PB GO PB GO!  GO PB GO PB GO PB GO!

pre-bake…oh, the anticipation!

post bake!

And of course if I’m gonna give cookies to someone as a gift, quality control must take place.  I took care of that (as did my sister, and mom).

Leave a Reply

Categories

